Start free
Comparison, checked October 26, 2026

Quebec condo management software, side by side

The board has three tabs open, three sites promising the same thing, and a meeting on Thursday. Here are eight tools, read on their own sites: who each one is built for, what it shows as a price, and where it keeps your data.

Quick answer

  • Fewer than six units, no budget: CondoAide's free plan, up to 5 units.
  • You want a professional to do the study and the log: Hoodi or Regisco, who sell the service with their software.
  • A volunteer board that runs votes, keeps co-owners informed and tracks the money: Kohabit or CondoAide.
  • You want the bookkeeping done for you, without a full-service manager: SimpliCondo, an assisted management plan.
  • You have a property manager, or you are one: UpperBee or Condo Manager.

Kohabit is built by the author of this page. The table says as much about it as about the others, and each tool's entry says when it will suit you better.

The eight tools in one table

What each vendor writes on its own site, checked October 26, 2026. Prices before tax.

Tool Built for Published price Trial Data hosted in Bill 16
Kohabit Volunteer boards without a manager, 2 to 50 units $2.99 per door per month, capped at $79 a month 60 days, no card Beauharnois, Quebec Maintenance log, certificate generator; not the study
CondoAide Self-managed syndicates; a separate plan for managers Free up to 5 units, then $39, $79 or $129 a month 60 days Montreal, Quebec Log, contingency fund tracking, certificate; not the study
Hoodi Volunteer boards; Bill 16 service for 20 units or fewer Software $150 to $1,000 a year; study and log $2,499 to $3,399 30 days, no card United States (Amazon Web Services) Study and log done by their professionals, software, certificate
Regisco Volunteer board members and managers $15, $40 or $70 a month, billed yearly; services on quote 30 days, no card Not stated on their site Log in the software or by their experts, study on quote, certificate tool
CondoGenIA Self-managed condos $15 a month per board member 60 days, no card Canada; their AI assistant in the United States Log, fund tracking, certificate; not the study
SimpliCondo Small condos, with assisted management by a manager For 2 to 15 units, from $3,500 or $4,500 a year None; no penalty after the first year Not stated on their site Not stated on their site
UpperBee Management firms (the testimonials on their pricing page) On quote Not stated on their site Country not stated on their site Maintenance log in the Ultimate plan
Condo Manager Property managers Not published, demo on request Not stated on their site Not stated on their site Not stated; inspections through a partner

Sources: the vendors' own sites, listed at the bottom of the page. When a fact isn't written on their site, the page says so instead of guessing.

The meeting, the co-owners, the money

Bill 16 keeps boards busy until 2028. The rest of the year, it's the general meeting, the co-owners to reach and the assessments.

Tool Meeting and vote Co-owners Money
Kohabit Live general meeting: quorum by votes, voting, minutes Announcements and votes by email, no account Budget, assessments, payments, bank reconciliation
CondoAide Notice, live session, vote, minutes; video calls Owner portal, from the Démarrage plan Advanced finances as an add-on or in Gestion; pre-authorized debit
Hoodi Not stated on their site Not stated; the board decides who sees the documents Contingency fund tracking; accounting not stated
Regisco Not stated on their site Not stated; 1, 3 or 5 users depending on the plan Contingency fund tracking; accounting not stated
CondoGenIA Not stated; minutes are filed Portal listed as coming soon Budget and fund tracking; accounting not stated
SimpliCondo Virtual annual meeting, prepared and chaired by them (administrative plan) UpperBee portal for every resident Done by them: budget, assessment notices, bookkeeping, financial statements
UpperBee Board and owner meetings; UpperBee Meeting, a separate product Owner portal Accounting and UpperBee Pay in the Ultimate plan, transaction fees
Condo Manager Through a partner, AG-CONNECT: in person, remote or hybrid Web portal and app Built-in accounting; debit through a partner

Each tool, and when to pick it

These tools don't all aim at the same board. Some sell software, others sell a service with software around it.

Kohabit

Kohabit starts from participation: your co-owners get announcements by email and vote by clicking their answer, then confirming it, without creating an account. The board runs the live general meeting, the budget, the assessments and the Bill 16 maintenance log in it. One price per door, everything included, and the bill stops at $79 a month.

Pick it if your board is volunteer, has no manager, and the hard part is getting co-owners to read and vote. Kohabit doesn't do the contingency fund study, and pre-authorized debit is planned, not offered yet.

CondoAide

CondoAide starts from the register, the accounting and the Bill 16 obligations, with an owner portal and pre-authorized debit for contributions. It shows a free plan up to 5 units, then plans per syndicate, and keeps its data in Montreal, according to its site.

It will suit you better if you have fewer than six units, or if collecting contributions by pre-authorized debit is your first requirement today. Kohabit and CondoAide, prices by size.

Hoodi

Hoodi sells a service first: the contingency fund study and the maintenance log, with an on-site inspection, signed by engineers, technologists or appraisers. Its maintenance log software is free for a year with that service, then billed yearly by unit count. Its site writes that the data is with Amazon Web Services, on servers in the United States, and shows a lead time of about 12 months from order to delivery of the study.

It will suit you better if you have 20 units or fewer and still need the initial study and log: it's the only tool in this table that publishes a price for that service. Kohabit and Hoodi, in detail.

Regisco

Regisco is maintenance log software, with plans for 1, 3 or 5 users, and professional services on quote: contingency fund study, log setup, inspections. It addresses volunteers and managers alike, in French and English.

It will suit you better if the log is your only need and one or two people on the board will keep it.

CondoGenIA

CondoGenIA bills each active board member, $15 a month, and leans on an AI assistant. It handles the log, fund tracking and the certificate; it doesn't do the study, and its owner portal is listed as coming soon. Its database is in Canada; its AI assistant, at Anthropic, is in the United States, according to its privacy policy.

It will suit you better if your board is two or three people working mostly among themselves, without the co-owners.

SimpliCondo

SimpliCondo is the small-condo offer of SolutionCondo, a Montreal management firm. It isn't software: a manager does the bookkeeping, the assessment notices and the financial statements, and the administrative plan adds a virtual annual meeting. Co-owners get in through UpperBee.

It will suit you better if nobody on the board wants to do the books anymore, and $3,500 a year or more fits your budget.

UpperBee

UpperBee is a management suite, on quote, whose pricing page quotes seven management firms. The Ultimate plan adds full accounting, the maintenance log and UpperBee Pay. The virtual meeting, UpperBee Meeting, is sold separately.

It will suit you better if your building has a manager, or you plan to hire one. Kohabit and UpperBee, in detail.

Condo Manager

Condo Manager is accounting and management software for property managers, started in Montreal in 1991 according to its site. Meetings go through a partner, AG-CONNECT, debit through another, and the price comes with a demo.

It will suit you better if you are a management firm, or your manager already uses it. Kohabit and Condo Manager, in detail.

Buildium, American rental management software, isn't in the table: its site is in English only and its prices are in US dollars. Kohabit and Buildium.

Before you sign, three questions

The decision gets made at a board meeting, not alone in front of a screen. Ask every vendor the same three questions, and get the answers in writing.

Where is our data hosted, in which country. How much for our size this year, and what gets billed on top the day we need it. And how do we leave with our data if it doesn't work out.

For prices by building size, see the pricing comparison.

Frequently asked questions

Try it with your own condo.

60 days to try Kohabit, no credit card. Your space is ready in about ten minutes.

See pricing · See features

Transparency note: this comparison is written by Ben, who builds Kohabit. Facts about the other tools are the ones published on their own sites, checked on October 26, 2026. If you represent any vendor cited and spot an inaccuracy, email info@kohabit.ca: it gets corrected within 48 hours.