Start free
Pricing comparison, Quebec condo boards

How much does condo management software really cost in Quebec in 2026?

Most vendors do not publish their prices. Here are the ones that are public, on the date they were checked, and the line items people forget when they compare.

See Kohabit pricing

Public pricing, 60-day free trial, no credit card.

The prices, where they are public

Here are the prices for a 24-unit Quebec board, taken from official sites. Details and hidden costs below.

Software Typical monthly (24 units) Model Pricing
Kohabit CA$71.76 Per unit, monthly or annual Public, online
CondoAide CA$39 to CA$79 depending on the plan Plan per syndicate, optional modules Public, online
Condo Manager By quote Not published By quote
UpperBee By quote Two plans, Core and Ultimate By quote
Buildium From US$62/month "Starting at" plans, scale not published Public in USD
Shared Excel spreadsheet CA$0 None Free

Sources: the official sites, checked on October 9, 2026. When a price is not published, the page says "by quote" rather than guess it.

How condo software pricing works

Four ways of billing share the market.

A price per door per month, which the syndicate multiplies by its own size: that is Kohabit. A plan per syndicate, with optional modules: that is CondoAide. "Starting at" plans in US dollars, without the scale by number of units: that is Buildium. And the quote, with no price shown, at Condo Manager and UpperBee.

What matters to a volunteer board is not the model but two questions: how much for our door count, and what is included without a surcharge.

Per-vendor pricing detail

What each major Quebec vendor publishes.

Kohabit

Public per-unit pricing, no hidden modules.

Public pricing
  • · CA$2.99 per unit per month (monthly)
  • · CA$29.90 per unit per year (= CA$2.49/mo effective, 2 months free)
  • · Never more than $79.00 a month, however many doors you have.
  • · All features included, no modules to activate
  • · 60-day free trial, no credit card
  • · Hosted in Beauharnois, Québec, billed in CAD

For 24 units: CA$71.76/month or CA$717.60/year.

Condo Manager

Quebec software created in 1991, for property managers. By quote.

By quote
  • · Price not published: you have to request a demo to get it
  • · Integrations offered: LeapAP, smart lockers, barcodes, electronic payments
  • · Meetings through a partner, AG-CONNECT; inspections through another, Condo Inspection
  • · Commitment and hosting not stated on their site

See Kohabit vs Condo Manager comparison →

UpperBee

Quebec management suite, accounting included. By quote.

By quote
  • · Two condo plans, Core and Ultimate, on quote
  • · Ultimate adds full accounting, the maintenance log and UpperBee Pay (debit, with transaction fees)
  • · The virtual meeting, UpperBee Meeting, is paid per meeting: $149 up to 25 units, per their site
  • · Commitment not stated on their site

See Kohabit vs UpperBee comparison →

Buildium

US software (RealPage subsidiary). Public pricing in USD.

Billed in USD
  • · Checked on buildium.com on October 9, 2026: Essential from US$62/month, Growth from US$192/month, Premium from US$400/month
  • · Their grid says "starting at" without publishing the scale by unit count: the real price for a given building cannot be worked out from their site
  • · For community associations, their page asks you to call
  • · Online payments, e-signature and tenant screening as options, with extra fees
  • · Billed in USD: the bill moves with the exchange rate
  • · Operated by an American company, to which the CLOUD Act applies
  • · 14-day free trial

See Kohabit vs Buildium comparison →

CondoAide

Quebec software centred on the register and the accounting. Public pricing.

Public pricing
  • · Free plan up to 5 units
  • · Then CA$39 (Démarrage), CA$79 (Gestion) or CA$129 (Pro) per month before tax, per syndicate rather than per door; past 50 units, $1.50 or $2 per unit
  • · Optional modules on Démarrage: Finances avancées ($29), Obligations par unité ($9); included in Gestion
  • · Pre-authorized debit of dues billed per unit depending on the plan
  • · 60-day trial on paid plans; two months free on annual billing
  • · Hosted with Vercel (Montreal) and Supabase (AWS ca-central-1), per their site

See Kohabit vs CondoAide comparison →

Shared Excel or Google Sheets

The "free" option, the spreadsheet everyone already has.

Law 25 risk
  • · Direct cost: CA$0
  • · Hidden cost: double data entry, lost data, duplicate files, wrong version sent to AGM
  • · Law 25 hard to document: no access control, no log
  • · In case of incident (theft, leak), personal admin liability
  • · Workable for four to six units with little activity

The hidden costs people forget

The line items people forget when they compare two offers.

Training and getting started

Some software bills for initial training. Ask for the amount before you sign. With Kohabit, you get started on your own, at no charge.

Bringing your data over

Some vendors bill for bringing your data over. Ask for a quote before signing.

USD to CAD FX

US software bills in USD. A 5% rise in the US dollar raises your bill 5%. Over 5 years, that adds up.

Optional modules

E-voting, advanced accounting, maintenance requests: often sold separately CA$10 to 50/month each. Check what's in the base plan.

Data outside Quebec

Law 25 governs sending personal information outside Quebec: it asks the syndicate for an assessment beforehand. Ask each vendor where the data is hosted. Kohabit hosts it in Beauharnois, Québec.

Termination fees

Some annual contracts charge an exit penalty or recover discounts. Read the contract before signing.

Real annual cost by board size

Kohabit and CondoAide at their published annual rate, two months free on both sides, before tax. For tools whose price is not published, the page does not guess it.

Board size Kohabit annual CondoAide annual Condo Manager UpperBee Buildium
12 unitsCA$359/yrCA$390 to CA$790/yrBy quoteBy quoteFrom US$62/month
24 unitsCA$718/yrCA$390 to CA$790/yrBy quoteBy quoteFrom US$62/month
50 unitsCA$790/yr (cap)CA$390 to CA$790/yrBy quoteBy quoteFrom US$62/month
100 unitsCA$790/yr (cap)CA$1,540 to CA$2,290/yrBy quoteBy quoteFrom US$62/month

The prices above are the ones each tool publishes, on the date shown. Run the numbers for your own door count.

For tools whose price is not published, you have to write to them: that is their model, and this page does not guess on their behalf. For a precise figure, contact each vendor.

How to pick the right pricing for your board

The evening you bring two quotes to the board.

The treasurer walks into the board meeting with two printed offers. There will be no time for a theory of pricing models: three questions come back, always the same ones.

How much for our size, this year and in five years. What is included in that price, and what gets billed on top the day we need it. And how we leave with our data if it does not work out.

A vendor who answers all three in writing, before you sign, has already told you something about what follows.

Pricing FAQ

Read next

No quote to wait for, no surprise on the invoice

Kohabit publishes its rates publicly and offers a 60-day free trial. Create your space in ten minutes.

Create my account

See detailed pricing · See features

Transparency note: this comparison is written by Ben, who builds Kohabit. Other vendors' figures are the ones published on their own sites, checked on October 9, 2026. If you represent any vendor cited and spot an inaccuracy, email info@kohabit.ca: it gets corrected within 48 hours.